Search site


Contact

CILCO
Rua Jacob número 50- Setor de Mansões Suleste.

Cell Phone number: (61) 91252734.

E-mail: cilcosecdl@gmail.com

To Speak and To Talk

30/05/2011 09:56

 

The different between speak and talk.

 

Many people have difficult to use these verbs. In English, the verbs to speak and to talk mean falar.

 

According to Macmillan English Dictionary speak suggest a more formal level of communication than talk.

 

To talk (particular language, send information, talk to friends, etc.) E.g.

 

·         I’m going to talk about Education

·         I like to talk to my friends

·         I want to talk to you

 

 

To speak (expresses ideas or thoughts, idioms, on telephone, etc.) E.g.

 

·         He speaks three languages

·         Speak in English

·         I phoned your office and I spoke to your assistant.